Warmachine - Report a Bug

Report Bugs and any problems you may experience in the game

Moderator: mtormo

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby mtormo » 30 Jan 2020, 09:24

Hello,

Yes, the issue is not only the description but the effect too.

Regards,
User avatar
mtormo
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:47

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby 1944 » 14 Feb 2020, 10:36

Здравствуйте!

Я думаю не очень правильно, что uss indiana не может повышаться своими картами или попадать под защиту своих карт?! По факту, сейчас это бесполезная карта! Я считаю, что свойства карты должны помогать игроку и создавать трудности для противника, а не для хозяина карты, как Вы считаете?

Благодарю за ответ!
С уважением!
1944
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 16:59

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby mtormo » 17 Feb 2020, 08:58

Hello,

The ability "Unshakable" goes both ways, it makes inmune the card for any ability from the enemy player and yours, this is something intended and makes the card special. While we don't have plans to change the ability, we'll keep en eye on these cards to be sure that they're competitive.

Regards,
User avatar
mtormo
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:47

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby afturganga » 03 Mar 2020, 17:40

Assassin wrote:Macarthur abbility is glitched...

When it is played it works ok...i cant play an order in the begining of turn.
But as i play (in same turn) sometimes orders become pissible to play...very visible now as red crosses disappear..

If it helps...i think the crosses disappeared after i played diamond komet...not sure what it damaged...


It can Always be triggered (from my side of view) when playing Cards which reduce Action Points for the next unit Card played. When MacArthur lays i can't Play order correctly but when playing for example a Type 97 Chi-Ha or a Type 4 Ka-To which both have Japanese Tank Division MacArthurs Red Cross removes itself and i can Play orders afterwards.

Kind Regards
User avatar
afturganga
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 39
Joined: 13 Mar 2017, 09:06

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby mtormo » 04 Mar 2020, 09:19

Hello,

It makes sense exactly what you said because abilities that reduce (free) the action costs can't be stacked, when you play a new free cost ability will remove the previous one (on this case MacArthur's ability).

We're going to discuss exactly how we want to handle this because we're not really happy on how the ability currently works (and the effect).

As I mentioned on a previous post, we have a list of abilities that we're changing/updating/upgrading for the next update and we'll add this one at least on revision.

Regards,
User avatar
mtormo
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:47

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby Assassin » 16 Mar 2020, 10:39

American Flag still bugged

When played it spends one AP (even if played on a free equi unit). It can be played for free IF IT IS THE LAST CARD played...and you end with -1 AP ;)
10.000 Lemmings can't be wrong...
User avatar
Assassin
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 1595
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby mtormo » 17 Mar 2020, 09:16

Hello,

Thanks for the report, I'll see exactly what's happening so we can fix it.

Regards,
User avatar
mtormo
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: 27 Jun 2013, 18:47

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby Assassin » 23 Nov 2020, 17:42

mtormo wrote:(...)
because abilities that reduce (free) the action costs can't be stacked, when you play a new free cost ability will remove the previous one (on this case MacArthur's ability).

Not sure if addressed on next update...but McArthur ability is still negated by free cost abilities...and i assume it should not be...
10.000 Lemmings can't be wrong...
User avatar
Assassin
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 1595
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby 5Cats » 25 Nov 2020, 05:09

Hi Assassin!
The B-17 (upgraded) does the same thing: if you play it, then the M1 Garland (a free item) it cancels the free item from the B-17.

So? Is any card in your deck not a Diamond? :lol: You guys have been grinding for years while I've been gone.
Fight Bravely!
User avatar
5Cats
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 961
Joined: 03 Feb 2015, 19:41
Location: Canada

Re: Warmachine - Report a Bug

Postby Assassin » 26 Nov 2020, 12:01

5Cats wrote:Hi Assassin!
The B-17 (upgraded) does the same thing: if you play it, then the M1 Garland (a free item) it cancels the free item from the B-17.

So? Is any card in your deck not a Diamond? :lol: You guys have been grinding for years while I've been gone.

Actually this is a "feature", you can only have ONE free card active at any time...if you dont use it and play another card that provides something free, you lose the first one...

HOWEVER, Mac ability is a DENIAL ATTACK...you should not be able to bypass it playing a "give card for free" card...that is UNRELATED with the problem.
Mac negates all orders...but if i play something that gives me free infantry i then can play orders???

I have LOTS of non-diamond cards...a full diamond deck is not the BEST deck, as some non-Diamond have good synergies. And some diamond are simply not worth it...
And...i want to have competitive decks on all possible factions/types...so no funds for all. Still behind in most tanks (as they are less competitive) and some cards are simply too expensive for little gain...
10.000 Lemmings can't be wrong...
User avatar
Assassin
Lieutenant General
Lieutenant General
 
Posts: 1595
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Previous

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests

cron