Page 1 of 1

major bug in Stalingrad hard

PostPosted: 08 Feb 2016, 22:09
by bigfatrasta
I was playing the Stalingrad mission (hard) when suddenly some of my troops were no longer "recognized" by the game.
They were still visibly in play but were totally ignored - aka did no longer block enemy attack, did not attack themselves and could no longer be equiped.
Even more the computer was able to play two units in the same spot.
I managed to capture the latter effect in an animated give. If you look closely you can see a hetzer and a lehr division on the same spot and both attacking
This was more than a visual error as BOTH units did damage.

this partial documentation is the best i could do as you can imagine that i run out of lives pretty fast under these conditions.

the hard missions are luck based and therefore hard enough as they are but under these conditions i was beat on the 2 wave already!!!

https://gyazo.com/88436f76d85b2d1a685eb386d7cb1b71

Re: major bug in Stalingrad hard

PostPosted: 09 Feb 2016, 11:19
by nAFAI
Hey bigfatrasta,

We experienced several server issues yesterday and this kind of error seems it has everything to do with them, those problems should already be fixed and we apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Cheers!

Re: major bug in Stalingrad hard

PostPosted: 09 Feb 2016, 11:29
by bigfatrasta
thanks for the quick answer!!!! apparently this bug is already known -> viewtopic.php?f=16&t=675