Friendly Tournament

Discussion about anything non-related to the game.

Moderator: mtormo

Friendly Tournament

Postby Pieterr » 31 Oct 2018, 12:01

Now that FS has implemented friendly PvP matches to the game I’d like to grab the opportunity and launch a friendly tournament. We’ve had something like this in the past (check the tribetable if you’d like). I feel the game is now more ready to launch it properly, because participating in a friendly PvP match will now not effect your ranking.
As it is my first time to try and get something like this from the ground I’m open for suggestions. Of course, I hope a lot of players will embrace it and join.

Deck Restrictions:
Cards: One Faction Only (30 cards of the same nation)
Diamonds: Max 3

Who can join?
There are only 2 conditions you have to meet:
-1 You need to be registered to this forum;
-2 You have to be able to make a deck as I’ve described above.

How do I sign up for this tournament?
That’s simple. Just reply to this post that you’d like to participate.

When does it start?
We start at Monday and the tournament end at the following Sunday.

What are the victory conditions?
We play best out of 3.

How does it work?
Announce yourself on the global chat and tell that you’re ready to play friendly tournament
(If and) after you’ve found an other participant to this tournament you play 2 or 3 friendly PvP matches. After you’ve finished, the winner reports its victory here on forum by replying to this post.
A victory will gain you 3 points;
A draw will gain you 1 point (you’ll get a draw for every participant you haven’t played)
A loss will gain you no points.
On Monday (after the tournament is finished) I’ll do the math and I’ll let you know who performed best at this tournament.

What are the rewards?
As you may have noticed, this is a friendly tournament. So the rewards are honor and (mostly) fun.

Disqualification?