Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Discuss anything related to World War II: TCG

Moderator: mtormo

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Assassin » 18 Dec 2014, 11:58

nAFAI wrote:Thanks for the info guys,

Glad you like the new mode, we are happy with the results so far and we think it gives the game a bit more deep gameplay instead of a single player campaign and ladder pvp. We will keep adding new Historical missions in future updates so there are more variability and more customized decks as we think it's overall quite good to be able to play the game with different cards that you are used to.

Cheers and keep the feedback rolling!

I fully agree...have more fun with historical missions than normal campaign...we get to use different decks and strategies...good work.

By the way...just played DDay on hard...lost on the final one due to an upgraded panther that i couldnt kill...lost some funds...but this is as it should be...
Makes me wat to come back for more...i expect to be able to win at least 1 out of 4...so it would be the same as paying for the general pack, but more interesting...

EDIT:
Found it curious that the names on the missions high scores ARE NOT the usual ones...i guess there is a lot of new players around...also interested in opening the new season...i will also try new deck configurations then...right now would be too risky...
User avatar
Assassin
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Assassin » 18 Dec 2014, 16:08

Historical mission just hanged again...

It happens on the last turn once you win. I think BEFORE the "Victory" animation...but i am not 100% sure.
The app is not frozen...as you can open the surrender menu...but there is no way to go forward.

This time it was on EASY level 1...so no real harm done...
Issue MAY BE "serious" if it happens on Hard level...worse even if on the final level...

Dont know if i am the only one with the issue...i may have some "weird" configuration somewhere...
(Side note...i wasnt using my own account this last time...but it was the same PC)
User avatar
Assassin
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby nAFAI » 18 Dec 2014, 18:29

Hey Assassin,

Just to make sure, are you sure you don't have the app opened on you mobile also right? that behaviour sounds like a connection issue. We on the other hand spotted an issue that was causing some weird behaviours on the Historical Missions, we will deploy an update by the end of the day.

Cheers!
nAFAI
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 834
Joined: 25 Jun 2013, 16:17

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Assassin » 18 Dec 2014, 20:15

nAFAI wrote:Hey Assassin,

Just to make sure, are you sure you don't have the app opened on you mobile also right? that behaviour sounds like a connection issue. We on the other hand spotted an issue that was causing some weird behaviours on the Historical Missions, we will deploy an update by the end of the day.

Cheers!

I am almost sure...the mobile is at home...

Just won my first historical mission on hard...DDay...
I think difficulty is well tuned...it took three or four attempts...and i am kind of experienced...
I dont know how many it took the other winners...but i am guessing nobody is having easy wins...

I ended up with another General Pack without legendary...after selling its contents (minus a uncommon that i decided to keep) i would end up with a little less than 200...
Looks like a casino...i keep playing until i lose all my gold... :D
(But get packs and cards in the way...thats the all point, i guess)

I got a strange issue afterwards...explained in another post in Technical Issues
User avatar
Assassin
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Assassin » 18 Dec 2014, 22:35

OK...final post for today (you did ask for us to test the feature, right?)

I got a win on Stalingrad...very tough fight...very different from DDAY...it feels kind of historical, really...
The Russians have to hold the germans while gaining attack power...and then have to "counterattack".
It becomes a grinding game, lots of snipers and artillery...good design and choice of units.

Not easy...but possible.

As to the rewards...another General Pack...so got back to the original 200 (give or take).
Is the Russian Pack supposed to be better or worse? Considering i already have Zaitsev and Moisin Nagant?
User avatar
Assassin
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby nAFAI » 19 Dec 2014, 10:17

Hey Assassin,

Thanks for the feedback Assassin, much appreciatted! I'm glad you find the balance and design fitting!

We found a couple of issues that should be fixed, although we experienced heavy server problems yesterday that made the game quite difficult to play on Facebook and Kongregate.

Hope we are able to fix back the servers during the day!
nAFAI
WWIITCG Admin
WWIITCG Admin
 
Posts: 834
Joined: 25 Jun 2013, 16:17

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Dugrim » 19 Dec 2014, 22:08

The historical missions are interesting but, at least for me, "bugged".
It seems impossible to me that at the last battle the AI draw EVERY SINGLE TURN at least one Hetzer (D-Day) or a Brandeburgen (Stalingrad).
Really? Every single turn?
It's a little bit annoying, even when you manage to win.
We are strong, we are patient, we'll win.
Dugrim
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 07 Aug 2014, 18:16

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Assassin » 19 Dec 2014, 22:48

Dugrim wrote:The historical missions are interesting but, at least for me, "bugged".
It seems impossible to me that at the last battle the AI draw EVERY SINGLE TURN at least one Hetzer (D-Day) or a Brandeburgen (Stalingrad).
Really? Every single turn?
It's a little bit annoying, even when you manage to win.

The AI has at least 3 Hetzer in DDAY...i saw them come all at once one time...i would guess also three brandenburgers in Stalingrad...
But i think you had worse luck than usual...they appear a lot...but not every turn...
It has to be hard...or the rewards couldnt be worthwhile...and i dont think it is TOO HARD...there are worst things than Hetzer and Bradenburger ;)

Still...i think it is much more feasible than some missions on the single player campaign...i still dont know how to do 147 without some extra turns...
And some lower levels took dozens of attempts...
In the historical missions at least the AI cards start at the lower level...
User avatar
Assassin
Major General
Major General
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: 26 Aug 2014, 11:56
Location: Portugal

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby wolf » 21 Dec 2014, 20:39

I can only talk about the stalingrad mission at the moment, didn't try dday on hard yet:
After some failed attempts and with the help of koala I'm pretty sure I can beat hard mode on stalingrad most of the time now. You just need to build up sniper units on each lane and attach grenades and other items on them. The ai won't be able to kill them and it will just place units in front to block. The only important thing is to destroy the german units as fast as possible so he cannot promote them and get ahead early. It's also interesting that when I failed at first I always tried to play zhukov who seems to get immediately targeted by brandenburgers, so it's best to never play him if you want to win.the 2/10 slow infantry and incapacitate are also trap cards, whenever I played these he used blitzkrieg and grenades and I was not able to destroy this unit anymore.
The price for winning is maybe a little low, I had to sell all cards I got from the pack to have 200 g to play another round. Maybe 20g more so you can at least keep 1 rare without having to play on easy again for the gold.

I will try out dday next week.
wolf
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
 
Posts: 226
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 02:16

Re: Historical Missions on Beta in Facebook: Help Needed!

Postby Mesk » 22 Dec 2014, 01:24

I have had no issues so far with Easy Mode D-Day. Are you going to put this on IPAD/Apple-Itunes?
Mesk
Private
Private
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Dec 2014, 17:56

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ace1 and 3 guests

cron