Thoughts and suggestions about the game(hope devs read this)

Discuss anything related to World War II: TCG

Moderator: mtormo

Thoughts and suggestions about the game(hope devs read this)

Postby flyfinator » 24 Feb 2020, 09:21

Hey there, let me start that im a veteran card player (nearly a decade of digital card games expirience), i've played dozen of different card games. Every card game has pros and cons and its up to the devs to try to improve the game experience and overall a better game. I played more than 300 h in WW2 tcg. IT is a nice niche card game, i love the art of the cards, combined with the sound effects rly feels military battle vibe. The gameplay si fast paced, interesting game mechanics. But thats it for me, as far as the pros for this game :) I want to share some frustration and ideas how to improve:
- the game name is misleading there is no trading - this is not tcg but a ccg
- for a ccg its waaaaaaaay to expensive - the shop prices are just bonkers ( buying 2-3 individual cards or 2-3 chest offers is equal in money to a top quality game, which is absurd) this is the most pricy game i've ever played
i mean 13 EU for a single leg card....
- paying for deck slots! - are u kidding me??? i mean are you?
- i got 300+ hours into the game and still I'm in the new player category! the learning curve is just overwhelming (im glad im in a nice Platoon - La Roja)
- reward system feels not that rewarding - i mean u dont feel that u are progressing, the rewarding curve feels not right - both PvP and PvE
- Very big gap between new and experienced players - this is both that there are 4-5 expansion sets that new players must catch up
- lately the game experience feels like a job - play 5 pvp, play 4 raids solo, play 4 platoon raids, play 50 units ...tilt and move on :)
- hard missions are a bit too hard! its not skillfull playing (i cant build deck to counter specific mission) but rather a toss a coin in draws and pray for the best.